The education you receive from your family is more important than the education you receive from schools." To what extent do you agree with this statement and why?

Some advocate the view that schooling no longer takes the crucial role in one’s education with the emphasis on knowledge that can be learnt and passed down within their family. I am completely disagree with that notion for the fact that academic system is of paramount importance for a person’s foundation.

For the most part, conventional education can provide students with some of the most basic knowledge that is fundamental. Although the institutions’ curriculum and lecturers are unable to convey everything a pupil need to success in life, a clear vision and definition about life and moral acquisition is what they likely to acquire in order to become a capable human being. A prominent instance is that in mathematics, students are given the lesson about some arithmetic, formulas; however, more importantly, teachers may motivate their pupils to find the creativity lies behind the numbers and even how a math equation can help human get to the Moon. Furthermore, a decorated academic profile can raise one’s likelihood to achieve an adequate position in workplace as well as the opportunity to be promoted.

On top of that, being educated within domestic environment requires a supportive and intellectual family which is not something everyone has. In contrary, one can have the autonomy to have a better grip of the future career by enrolling particular schools for the fact that government offers free courses and subsidy for citizens in need. As can be seen, there are many living examples that earn high social hierarchy from receiving an appropriate schooling, despite having a violent or abandoned childhood which actually restrained their development. Moreover, the facts and information students acquire at institutions are standard and similar throughout the globe, while that from other people or passed down through generations might contain some distortions.

In conclusion, the exposure from outside schools regarding skills and experiences are still taken into account of one’s success but the pivotal role of educational system is an essential factor to enhance their capability and accomplishments.