In some countries, the government has tried to reduce traffic. For instance, they imposed a congestion tax during rush hour. Do you think this development is positive or negative?

With the rapid development in current society, traffic congestion is always a heated topic among the public. In some nations, governments have imposed a congestion tax during peak time. Personally, I strongly believe this policy is a positive development.

On the one hand, imposing a congestion tax is beneficial to the public in several aspects. To begin with, such a policy will decrease the number of using private car dramatically. For example, folks may avoid driving a car to work at the peak time in order to save money. Besides, this also reduces the emission of carbon dioxide from private cars. Furthermore, the increased tax revenue will not only benefit governments but the public also get involved. For instance, the government could use this public money to construct more effective transport and to run a more efficient traffic system in order to solve the traffic issue completely.

On the other hand, some negative consequence may be triggered by executing the tax penalty in some nations. Firstly, the hasty tax penalty may impose a heavy financial burden on some families. In addition, people who living or working in remote areas that normally a private car is a sole choice they have. Additionally, the prices of products may rise because of the increasing cost of products transportation will eventually apportion on every single product we buy.

In conclusion, although the policy of the tax penalty in peak time maybe not ideal that may have some negative impact in some particular groups, the importance of this solution cannot be ignored. From my point of view, I totally believe people could gain many profits from it and it is an absolutely good solution in recent society.