Some people argue that the government should spend more money on educating science. However, others believe that there are some subjects are more important. What extent do you agree or disagree?

How to use government funding appropriately is always a heated topic among the public. Some folks state that more government capital should be invested in science education while others are holding opposite opinions. This essay will argue why governments should fund all subjects instead of science only.

On the one hand, it is true that science plays an important role in the global village. Funding science education will eventually improve people’s lives dramatically which not only individuals but also nations involved. For instance, chemical research may be improved if capital from government funding has been increased. This will lead to positive outcomes like many diseases may cure as well as more scientists are cultivated. Additionally, leading science will also enhance nations’ competitiveness in the globalization. Thus, in order to sustain the economic prosperity and improving living standard that investing more capital in science seems like a necessary task.

On the other hand, despite science is significant in modern society, it does not mean that other subjects are unnecessary. Art and crafts which enriching people’s mental as well as life experience. For example, watching a movie or listening to music after one-day stressful working could certainly help people to relax and enrich their emotions. Besides, without the crafts individuals’ lives may suffer. If more money invests in such subject will encourage people to create more convenient crafts which is beneficial to all the residents.

In conclusion, although it seems like science is increasingly important in recent age, the importance of other subjects cannot be ignored. Personally, I strongly agree with governments should invest in all subjects, not for science solely.