In some countries, grandparents often live with their grandchildren under

the same roof.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of this for the grandchildren?

There is a prevalent phenomenon in some countries that say grandpa and grandma live with their grandchildren together. This case has it's own pros and cons that i try to point out some of them.

Living with aged people always has some special joys and benefits. Firstly, attending to their unique experiences should be always audible. They always talk intensively about their journeys and share them generously with younger generations. Secondly spending time with at least one of a silent generation definitely will help you to make a strong relationship with all other family members meanwhile, those families who have better community, also have better mental condition and finally I would like to mention emotional support from grandparents which play a important role in our life progression, for instance younger members always have a unconscious sense of having a reliable back and could act more efficiently.

In another hand sharing your life with older people can be sometimes kind of annoying because of their general health condition, for example they are specifically slower that normal human beat and also if you wanted to experience independent life, you would separate from your supportive family members because they always have an eye on you and your private life. As the last drawback item which i reluctant to talk about, I would say you have to take care of them 24/7 for their health issues. In that age the elderly has their own problems and sometimes it takes all your day to fix them specially those who have disabilities.

In conclusion I would talk about being around your old relatives has own pleasure and difficulties at the same time.