Some countries have an ever-increasing proportion of the population who are aged 15 or younger. What do you think are the current and future effects of this trend for those countries?

Nowadays, there is a staggering rise in the population of youngsters aged under 15 in many nations. Therefore, people are according great importance to the effects that this trend may exert on these countries. From my perspective, the chances are that this booming population may give rise to both negative and positive effects on those countries.

First of all, regarding the current impact, the predominance of youngsters in the population cuts both ways. On the one hand, it is one of the culprits responsible for economic recession. Undoubtedly, youngsters are unable to make a living just with their immaturity and inexperience. This, in turn, wreaks havoc on the economy on a whole on the grounds that adults, which are the main workforce, are declining in number. On the other hand, this trend is beneficial. It stands to reason that youngsters can contribute greatly to the society thanks to their positive behaviors such as engagement in community services and voluntary work.

In terms of future influences, the upward trend in the proportion of young people is likely to do wonders for the whole country. There is no denying the fact that as long as the educational system is about to be changed for the better, youngsters can have an excellent background knowledge. As a result, along with the economic stability and financial support, the young workforce is expected to contribute greatly to technological advancement, economic situation and skilled labor, to name but a few. However, all of this can be for nothing if the country is unlikely to assure the instillation of good demeanors and mental support for youngsters. Consequently, the young may be susceptible to juvenile delinquency, which raises the crime rate.

In conclusion, although the rise in the younger population is advantageous to some certain extent, it may be at fault for other issues. Hence, many countries, depending on their economic situations and developments, should take into consideration carefully the pros and cons before deciding to curb the rise in young population or not.