Some countries import a large amount of food from other parts of the world. To what extent is this a positive or negative trend?

In the current contemporary world, a minority of countries nowadays tend to import a trinormous amount of food from other parts of the world. Although this trend bring a several huge benefits to the importer and exporter, it still consist outweight disavantages. The following essay will give my opinion to the notion above.

On the one hand, import food from other countries will have a substantial impact on the development of a country. For instance, citizens in countries who import severals foreigein products can have a more enjoy new tastes and have a more richness daily meal. Moreover, people can increase there knowledge and have a wider view about other ethics daily meal and their lifestyle. Hence, individuals could increase their health and have a plethora of breakthrough in choosing ingredients for their daily meals. Furthermore, export and import food’ products will grow the amount of companies in food industry. As a result, this can help the indivisuals in countries with low living standard have more opportunity to get a stable job and reduce poverty rate

On the other hand, importing foods from distances countries still exist several outweighs that has not been solved yet. In particularly, there are many companies that still import products that from unknown food supply sources due to the cheap prices. Thus, although this has a negligible impact on the food industry but it will play a essenstial role in decreasing human’ health. In general, take Vietnam as an example, every year according to Vietnam Ministry of Health almost half of million of inhabitants go to the hospital due to food poisoning and using food of unknown origin. Nevertheless, the issue can be easily solve by level the security and impose more food safety laws.

In conclusion, import and consuming other foods and products from distance countries will not only develop the food industry but also have a positive impact on the country’ civilization and industrialization