In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In some countries, a large amount of consumption of junk foods continuously grows up to a certain extent. While a great deal of people hold the view that government should take action and come up with a solution through ascending tax revenues on this category, I firmly believe that this statement has both opposite aspects because of numberous following reasons.

On the one hand, consumers are motivated to avoid cultivating this bad habit. In more detail, it is a common knowledge that eating a very amount of fast foods gives rise in health risks and effortlessly goes down with deadly health associating with cancers and heart diseases because of its harmful ingredients. In addition, taking example of chips and fried chickens, they which involves too much fat due to being fried several times results in obesity.

On the other hand, this trend takes sellers at a disadvantage. If this problem can be truly resolved by the increase in tax also equaling to surge of cost, the fewer customers need meeting demand. For example, the market needs are less making sellers impossible to maintain their jobs. On the other words, there is not a significant number of buyers, so they can not make profits and even bankrupt.

To sum up, although higher tax revenues helps people hooked on junk foods can break this bad habit, it makes the sellers impossible to pay for a living . For these reasons, higher tax is not immensely reasonable way to plummet the deadly rate and life expectancy.