In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose higher tax on this kind of food.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this age of change, surging number people being throne to health problems due to junk food is a matter of the utmost gravity. It is sometimes argued that authority should promulgate a legislation adding tax on this kind of food. In my opinion, I completely consent to this statement by showing some reasons.

The first reason to this point is to be capable of minimizing the frequency of customers eating fast-food. This could be explained by the fact that when imposing tax food, the price has a tendency to witness a significant increase. By showing a principal example, fried-chicken of Lotteria,Jolibee company are consumed particularly to the school-aged children due mainly to its cheap price. Nevertheless, after the rule is enforced, each product could cost pretty expensive. As a result, the number of customers is likely to fall down and it just maintains some loyal costumers.

Secondly, imposing tax is a optimal method to heighten residents' consciouness about the health hazard on this type of food. This is because with the aid of cutting-edge technology, people could broaden their horizon about the root reasons of action of government and the jeopardies of those illness they catch in circumstsnces of eating the considerable amount such as obsesity, heart diseases,...

In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I contend that putting tax on fast-food presents a plethora of definite advantages. It is advisable for citizens to apply the rule effectively which is a way to protect their life more safely.