In some countries, it can be very difficult for people over the age of 50 to get good jobs,

despite their experience. What do you think are the causes of this problem, and what

measures could be taken to solve it?

In a modem world , there is not many opportunities for middle-aged people to achieve a good jobs . However , many people strongly believe that their experience is helpful , which contribute to country’s development . To my perspective , every jobs requires a lot of factors more crucial than experience .In this essay , I will point out the reasons of this issue and put forward some possible solutions .

To start with , the most common reason of the problem is perhaps due to the knowledge about technology . In other words , generation gap is major cause since young people have more time and chance to interact with technology inventions so that it creates technological skills . Besides , many enterprises prefer to taking on active people such as freshmen , postgraduated people , who will work as trainees . Moreover , there is a trend emerging recently that is psychometric tests . Many entreperneurs use this test as a new recruitment method which will measure the IQ level rather than out-dated experience then put them in a appropriate position .To illustrate , the psychometric test is about plenty of questions related to IQ measurement . Because of that , experience is just an optional background , which helps you to promote in carreer path .

In order to deal with this problem , I have some recommended solutions . Firstly , if I were a director , I would consider the benefits of their experience and how to take advantage of it .For instance, We can offer them a suitable position like manager that is not involved in technological activities . Secondly , government should create more job opportunities for middle-aged people which suit their abilities .This development can provide them with a better income and even can attribute to country’s growth in the future .

To sum up , experience plays a less crucial role in our jobs as well as the technology era . The evidence is the psychometric test , though it is not popularised worldwide , test can outweigh out-dated experience . Our best key to this issue is to consider a good position and also create more suitable jobs for them .