In some countries , many more people are choosing to live alone nowdays than in the past . do ypu think is a positive or negative development?

In few nations, large number of individuals are selecting to lead qn isolated life in today's world than in former years . In my opinion , living alone is a negative development as people may face psychological problems, it is quite expensive to live alone away from families and unable to take right decision.

People who want to live separate and lead an independent living may face numerous problems . First of all, the increasing trend of living alone create psychological problems such as, hypertension, depression, loneliness, isolation. As human beings are social animals, if they are lacking such social circle it can definitely have detrimental effect on their health. Therefore, requirement of such companies is necessary to whom they can share joys and sorrows. For instance, in developed countries mostly people prefer to live alone and majority of them suffers from depression. Thus, these problems can reflect the growth and success of individuals.

The next possible effect is that living alone can be highly expensive. In other words, individuals hirr an expensive apartments where they have to live separate as they do not share their flat with anyone, so they bear huge expense and pay their electricity bills, telephone bills etctera alone without sharing a part with anyone. Futhermore, people are not in position to take right decision of their life because there is no one to guide them. As a result, they indulge in bad habits.

In conclusion, I believe that living alone can create more psychological issues and it is quite difficult for people to pay huge expense and unable to take right decision well on time.