Some universities offer online courses for students. Do you think this is a positive or negative development for students?

Some educational institutes offer internet based course that substitute traditional classes. In my opinion,I believe it is a positive development as online based courses help students to attend classes efficiently.

One possible benefit of providing online courses to students is that the barrier of distance could be erased. In other words, today most students from remote areas can get better education while sitting at their homes. As a result, their transportation cost and time could be saved to a large extent. For instance, according to survey conducted in USA by researchers indicates that 69% students prefer to do online study as compared to formal class.

Another benefit of attending online classes is that it is inexpensive mode of getting education. As in today's competitive environment, internet is becoming quite common and less expensive. Having internet connectivity at every home makes students to get education at a cheaper rates. Moreover, it also benefit universities at worldwide with reduced investment.

Finally, getting computer based education help students to do part-time job. Most youngsters want to fulfill their basic needs and for that they have to join some companies and earn their livelihood.In this way they can give equal time to study and work. So that's why this trend is popular in today's world.

In conclusion, introduction of online courses proves beneficial to the youngsters as it is convenient, inexpensive and make youth to do some part-time work.