In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in.

What are the reasons for this?

How can people research this?

In many recent years, there has been an increasing number of people find it interesting to explore the background of their accommodations. From my perspective, this trend might root in human spiritual opinions and desires to quickly adapt to the local's live.

In many Eastern countries, spirits and religion play an important role in residents' social life. Their belief in the notion that better accommodation leads to better lives in health, work and finance drives them curious about the history of their houses. Additionally, their decision to buy a new house sometimes relies on their insights into the house's history.

Besides, when people are paying attention to the historical background of their house or building, they perhaps hope to get on well with the local residents. History is a part of the culture, thus having a deep understanding of the history of a house can help those to intertwine their neighborhood cultural lives.

There are many methods for people to find out about the information on the history of their house. However, out of all the methods, conducting a survey with the local elderly could be a straightforward way. They spent most of their time living here, so they are the most familiar people to understand the past of the local area. Their supplied information could help the newcomers to research the house's history.