In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

In recent years, there is an increasing trend that people find fascinating when they discover the history of the house or building they live in. Many reasons are given, included: want to know more about specific historical events regarding that house’s history, or to discover the truth about horror propaganda. To find out that building’s history, we can search for it through many available resources.

First and foremost, people are always curious about surroundings, especially some ancient buildings that connected with famous historical events. These houses have often withstood wars and revolutions, or have historical ties to trading centers. For example, Hoi An ancient town once were the most busy and important trading port in South East Asia during the 15th to 19th century period; all houses are over a hundred years old. Another reason why people are interested in this activity is because some houses have horror or mystery stories surrounded them. Discovering the truth behind ghost curses can be goosebump-inducing experience for young people. Local stories tell of a young, beautiful lady was locked upstairs for over 20 years. After her death, maids reported hearing someone crying tragically, leading to the belief that she had become a ghost.

To find out houses’ true histories, people can search through many resources. By reading old newspaper or books about specific time and place, we can easily get information we need. Besides, internet is also a wonderful virtual library and easy to use searching engine for most of us. But to know more interesting details that no books or any other resources have, people can ask old people, who live in that house long ago.

Exploring about history of the place we live is a fascinating experience by that gradually reveals the truth and mystery. It’s a valuable experience when we know more about it, and the best way to find out is by searching old information from multiple resources.