In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

In recent years, there has been an increasing trend that people find it fascinating when they discover the history of the house or building they live in. Many reasons are given, including: want to know more about specific historical events related to that house’s history, or to discover the truth about horror story. In order to find out that building’s history, we can search for it through many available resources.

First and foremost, people are always curios about the surroundings, especially some ancient buildings related to well-known historical events. They usually withstood deadly wars or were busy trading centers. For example, Hoi An ancient town once was the most vibrant trading port in South-East active in 15th to 19th centuries. The town reflects a fusion of indigenous and foreign cultures that combined to produce this unique survival. Another reason why people are interested in this kind of activity is because some houses have mysteries surrounded them. Finding out the truth of a spooky ghost story is a thrilling experience for the youth, and that’s the case of Ho Chi Minh Art Museum. Rumor has it that there was a beautiful lady who got mad and was locked upstairs for over 20 years. After her death, maids reported hearing a tragic cry every night and lead to the belief that she had become a ghost.

To find out a house’s true story, people can search through multiple resources. By reading old newspapers or books about specific time and place, we can easily get the information we need. Besides, the Internet is also a powerful and easy-to-use search engine. However, to uncover the truth, we must ask elderly who live through that timeline and can provide us the most accurate information. For instance, people can meet former soldier to know if that house was a hospital or a bomb-shelter during severe wars and asking about a living condition in that house.

In conclusion, knowing more about history of a place is a valuable and worth-to-try experience. The more we discover it, the more we will be amazed by mysterious happened events, and the best way to find out is by searching old information and asking well versed people in history.