In some countries, most people prefer to rent their homes rather than buying them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a home?

Recently, in the era of consumerism, people work hard day and night merely to own something: accommodation might be one of them. Rather than living under the roof of an owner and paying monthly rent, most tenants opt for having their personal abode.

One of the most evident reasons is that all men are free and consequently, by their intrinsic nature they resent being commanded. Living in a rented apartment metaphorically symbolizes being under the control of the landlord — especially, when there is always a fear of paying several extras fine in case of any tiny damages. Just to avoid these annoyances, quarrel-hating workers love to buy their own house.

Before deciding whether to buy or to rent a home, a person usually weighs the pro and cons of each option. In most cases, it turns out that they ask themselves a simple question: '' If I can afford to pay rent every month, why do not I take a loan from the bank, and make the payment by installment? '' At the end of the day, the spending amount is the same, with the advantage of becoming the owner of the place! This not only provides a roof for a living but in the future, in case of emergency if money is needed, can also be a good source to procure by being sold.

This is the main reason for which I would love to own my property rather than pay the rent every month.

However, having an own house has its disadvantages. For instance, paying the loan can be immensely stressful, especially if the installment rate is high. Not to mention, if one has a job which requires a lot of traveling, then there is no sense in buying accommodation as renting is more suitable for changing home. Nonetheless, since the perks of having a personal abode outweigh those of rented and has minimal disadvantages, I consider the growing interest in the former option as a good choice.