In some countries, most people prefer to rent their homes rather than buying them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a home?

In recent years, many people tend to rent a house to live rather than buying it. This trend would create certain benefits but there will also be some drawbacks.

On the positive aspects, there are several reasons why renting a house is beneficial. The first advantage is that the tenant will be able to have flexible accommodation. In other words, they can switch to another area or country based on their circumstances without worrying about housing constraints. Because of the convenience of renting a house, this kind of accommodation is suitable for many people especially with young generations who do not have stable jobs and financial. Moreover, renting a house gives people the opportunity to live in different living areas which helps them not only gain more experience and knowledge but also being more adaptable.

Turning to the other side of the argument, there are a number of disadvantages of hiring a house that people should take into consideration. The primary one is that the tenant has to rely on the owner of the house. To be more specific, if the landlord wants to take the house back because of personal reasons, people who rent the house will have to move out and in some sudden situations, they even do not have a place to live. As a consequence, this would disrupt their work and consume time to find a new house. Having a house means having a fixed asset in the long term, without that in some cases people may feel difficult to deal with debt and other financial difficulties.

In conclusion, renting a house brings about certain benefits, but its negative consequences should not be outlooked.