In some countries owing a home rather than renting one is very important for people Why might this be the case Do you think it is a positive or negative situation

Many people in some countries believe that having their own homes is extremely necessary comparing with renting flats or apartments. There are many possible reasons such as cultural believes, people’s inner hope (which could be thought as human’s nature). Also following with many practical issues such as status and high-risk renting environment. After discussing these factors, I would illustrate my own opinion.

Two reasons which are very general and obvious could be discussed primarily. At the first place, certain cultural believes could cause this idea inevitably. Even though this is not a common issue in modern society, it still happens around people and could guide their thoughts unconsciously. For example, in Chinese culture, getting your own home sometimes is even more important than having no hires. Also, may people are taught about this belief when they are young so they might follow this instruction without notice. In addition, in the inner heart, everyone is longing for a warm and stable home that they could return no matter they are depressed or anxious. In this case, getting homes just belonging to themselves would take the first position in their mind.

There would be more practical reasons that are needed to explain besides those ideological factors above. Firstly, human’s vanity could drive their mind to this thought, though this might not be the main reason. After gaining high salary or working in a well-paid company, certain people always have the tendency to show off in front of their friends or isomerism. The best way to fulfill their false pride is to buy houses as their own property. Another serious issue that appears frequently in the society is the vulnerability of the renting system. Some house holders who have a lot on their minds always try different means to get money from tenants. Although this behavior is prohibited by the government, it would not be extinct due to human’s greed.

In conclusion, there are all kinds of reason for people who tend to want to have their own homes instead of renting some, both objective and subjective factors. In my opinion, if a person have the financial ability to purchase a house, just have one for yourself or your family. If no, then rent a flat and work harder.