In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this a positive or negative situation?

People have differing views about the importance of being a homeowner that is valued over renting a house. There could be several reasons for this, and I suppose that this practice should be considered to be more of a positive trend.

There are some rational reasons for the age-old question of why it is better to buy a home than to rent a property. A cogent/ persuasive/ convincing explanation is the feeling of pride of homeowner; in other words, owning a home brings a sense of accomplishment and confidence that cannot be achieved through renting. In fact, when owing a house, he or she would prove that they are able to achieve any monumental goals and can give your family the security and commitment to move forward in life. Interestingly, once they have built up asset in their first home, which paves the way for / is leverage for buying a nicer home later. Another reason is that homeownership is a sound financial investment because although house values are not rising at double-digit rates or more, its value still is appreciating or at least remaining stable in most areas. Generally speaking, a home is an asset/real estate which increases in worth/in value over time at a rate above inflation.

For the reasons mentioned above, I believe home ownership is a positive trend. Firstly, Being a Homeowner allows homebuyers creative control of their property, which can alter the property, including decor changes, landscaping and renovations, to suit their needs and style. Secondly, buying a house it becomes their legal property, which allows them greater freedom in its use without restrictions often enforced by a Landlord. However, Homeowners face many risks while owning the house like possible inability to pay taxes and mortgage, afford costly repairs, or neighborhood changes from good to bad.

In conclusion, although buying a home may sometimes seem challenging; the many benefits that come with owning your own home make it all worthwhile.