In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.

Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Some people believe that buying a house is more beneficial than renting one, and there are various reasons to explain this popular conception. Personally, I believe that this is a positive trend among people’s thoughts in our world.

There are two main reasons why owning a house is of importance. Firstly, this is a one-time purchase, so when people have their own home, a sense of security is created. From now they no longer have to think about housing rental fees every month, which is very annoying and also doubles or even triples their monthly living expenses. Secondly, home ownership becomes a trend because people want to live in a house that is exactly the same as their dream one. They have all the authority to build and decorate as they like.

This is an outstanding signal. Another reason is that houses have been seen as a lucrative form of investment, as real estate prices tend to increase in the long run.

In conclusion, the main motivation behind home ownership stems from the desire of having a stable financial base and personal satisfaction. And I also think that this trend has brung us a lot of value in today’s world.