In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

There is a growing trend in some nations that home ownership has been significantly favoured over rental homes. This essay will examine specific explanations for this phenomenon and elaborate on its positive implications on individuals and society.

There are some reasons that explain why numerous individuals across the globe are advancing towards owning a home instead of renting one. In the past, due to a shortage of occupations caused by prolonged wars, most individuals could not secure a permanent job to earn money, hindering them from purchasing a home for settling down. Fortunately, as the world has become more integrated and globalized than ever, substantial occupations in the fields of technology, education, marketing and other sectors have allowed people to work multiple jobs to supplement their income. As a result, higher incomes and the blossom of available apartments are chief contributors to the growing trend of home ownership instead of renting.

From my perspective, the preference for home ownership over its counterpart has positively benefited each individual and society. Firstly, as homeownership rates increase, individuals can completely devote their entire time and energy to the growth of the company where they are employed. The growth of each enterprise drastically elevates the economic growth of each nation, resulting in a better community. Additionally, owning a home can enhance the mental health of homeowners, minimizing the prospect of undergoing mental health issues. Some young citizens these days are reported to experience great pressure from the inability to own a home due to exorbitantly expensive home prices, resulting in irritation, weariness and depression. Therefore, should they own a home, the possibility of facing those mental issues will be under control.

In conclusion, owning a home instead of renting has become an indispensable part of our modern life due to its merits to individuals and society. Without a home, global citizens can suffer from several mental health issues that will affect their work productivity and greatly reduce their quality of life.