In some countries owning a house rather than renting one is very important for people.

Why might this be the case?

Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In our generation, people think that it is more momentous to own a house instead of taking of lease it. From my point of view, this is a correct thought, because having your own home gives a person many opportunities in other areas of his life, except for finding a roof over his head.

Having his house even if the house is small, a person does not have to pay monthly or even weekly for his accomodation. He will just to pay for his utilities and other commodities. Also in his way it will be easier to achieve other life breakthroughs. And in the future, if a person himself wishes he can buy another house, which may turn out to be larger than before.

Another advantage of owning a home is that a person can do anything in his home, because not every landlord allows his client everything. For example, a landlord may not allows a client to keep pets in the house. And there is no guarantee that you may not be kicked out of the rented house.

Albeit, renting house also has its benefits for instance, if you temporarily go to another city or county for work or just on vacation, you can rent an apartment. You can have your own home in the country where you are going to live. And a rented one is also suitable for traveling.

But as mentioned at the commence, this is my personal opinion. For someone,this situation that many people think that owning a house is more important than a rented one may seem negative, but to me it seems, on the contrary, positive. In the end despite the fact that and own houses have some disadvantages, its positive aspects for exceed the negative ones.