In some countries, parents expect children to spend long time studying in and after school and have less free time. Do you think it has positive or negative effects on children and society that they live in?

In the increasingly competitive society, children are expected to spend more time on educational purpose either at school or at home. Although it may offer some benefits, but I believe that its adverse impacts on individuals and society relatively high than its positive affects.

On the one hand,having children to pay nearly full of their attention on studying is definitely beneficial in certain cases. Firstly,They can receive a range of subjects,that will help one be well-prepared for to work in different fields in the future.As the saying goes, knowledge is not a burden。all-round development can secure them a decent job with promising future,avoid the possible risk of unemployment.secondly,allowing children to have less free time for such things as watching television or playing computer games is what is right for the young teenagers as well as society.

On the other hand, I would argue that these benefits are outweighted by the negative effects. Forcing students to take intensive courses or continuous assessments may put them under extreme pressure,as a result, more and more students have mental health problems. Furthermore, lack of free time may lead to immature cognitive development, and students’thoughts and behaviours may become extreme,it may increase the rate of violate law,that will be harmful to individuals and society.

In conclusion, as the reasons indicated above, it is obvious to acknowledge the positive implications of this problem and the negative benefits of deprivation of children’s free time also be regarded as at least as severe.