In some countries, parents expect their children to spend long time studying both in and after school and have less free time. What are the positive and negative effects on children and society they live in

Many students have to attend class and to work improve themselves. Some parents from different parts of world opine that children should not give up studying even after school and have less leisure time. It obvious that it envelopes advantages and disadvantages for both pupils and community.

Firstly, if students work hard, they may get better marks in their examinations. Examinations usually correlates with how much students spend time on their lessons. For example, only few candidates who burn the midnight oil pass the technical examination of MIT University Which is the toughest examination in the globe. Secondly, studying even in the summer may help children to gain a work discipline that is basic skill for a successful society. Only diligent people improve and prosper a society. It is well-known fact that many company wants to employee only hard-working labours who have work-discipline.

On the other hand, if students have less time for themselves, they become unsocial. Being social is necessary to build a healthy personality. For example, many successful students usually face to loneliness in a period of their life because of allocating more time in their works. Due to this, they may develop some personal disorders. Consequently, this may also hurt community. For example, some serial killers who are always a threat for society are smart and hardworking students at the beginning but within the time they crash under burden of heavy work, and turns into an opposite character.

To sum up, despite working too much and having less time for children may be alluring for parents, it is undoubtfull fact that it has both pros and cons for society and children. In my opinion, the disadvantages outweight the advantages.