It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Understanding and internalizing of ethical values is crucial for humans and teaching this rules to children from early childhood as well. Some argue that punishment is a tool of teaching process to them. In my opinion, I believe that punishment , except physical types, should be the used to discipline young people.

On the one hand, good habits develops depending on reward and punishment rules. In other words, children could learn and be aware of acceptable behaviours when parents confirm them with a reward, they understand their mistake or malicious behaviours when they face any repulsion from their relatives. A case of point, if students don’t get any penalization such as low grade for their weak works, they couldn’t motivated to work harder and get better marks. Therefore, disciplining may help to development of children.

On the other hand, penalization may prevent a possible chaos in the mind of children. Youth people are. usually unstable mentally because of immature nervous system development. Someone should enlighten them when they are confused about ethical values. For example, if a child repeatedly give harm to a pet, parents must give punishment to the child to teach that it is a wrong treatment. Thus, in some circumstances, penalization may brighten children’s mind.

To sum up, teaching the difference between bad and good things is vital especially at early childhood. Penalization is suggested as a requested tool in teaching processes. I strongly believe that to discipline the children, punishment may necessary to depict variety between right and wrong.