In some countries people are now buying fewer new things and buying more second hand things instead In your opinion what are some possible reasons for this Is this a positive or negative trend

Now-a-days the trend of buying the second-hand goods has been increased significantly.Experts throughout the world have expressed their thoughts in this regard. This essay will disscus both the positive and negitive aspects of this practice along with various examples which will support the argument.

To begin with,in the progressive world of modern civilisation people do have certain aspirations to lead a luxurious life. But the major chunk of the society belongs to the middle class category. These people depend on their small wages to make their both ends meet. Consequently to fulfil their urge of leading a fancy life they prefer to but second-hand products in comparison to the first-hand version of the same thing.

Moreover, by adopting such practice, they contribute to prevent the issue of excessive waste generation to a certain level.In addition to that,second-hand products are cheaper as compared to new ones.Hence a buyer could save sufficient amount of money and this money can be utilised for some other useful purposes. It was stated in one of the articles of Times of India that a buyer could save 30% of his yearly income by investing his money on second-hand products instead of new items.

On the other hand, sometimes it is not advisible to give more preferance to second-hand products over new products beacuse there are few risks associated with it.Person might face some legal actions due to lack of documentation or if that second-handed product was used in a criminal activity by its previous owner.Hence buyer should properly investigate all the documentation and history of second-hand item before buying it.

In the essence of above mentioned points, it is evident that although second-hand products are bit cheaper than new items but one should aware of all the risks associated before adopting the practice of buying anything from anyone.