In many countries around the world shopping has turned into a form of entertainment rather than a way of getting what people need Discuss the reason for this trend Is it a positive or negative development

Experts throughout the world has expressed various concerns regarding the people considering shopping as more of part time entertainment activity and hence buying the products which are not required to them. This essay will discuss the various reasons along with various examples which will demonstarte the point and will support the argument.

To begin with, there are certain reasons which contribute to this problem and foremost of which is the improper management of finances, due to which people hardly pay attention to the money they are spending. Constant check on their expenditure could help them to know, how much money they have wasted on buying the things which were not required by them. This practice could prevent them considering the shopping as a leisure time activity.

It is an undeniable fact that now-a-days people are more confined to themseleves irrespective of old times. People used to play many games like cricket, hockey, footbal etc together in their free times with their kith and kins. But in the progressive world of modern civilization they have now lost the values of those traditional free time activites and shopping has turned a form of entertainment for them. In my opinion it is definately not the positive development of the society beacuse they are wasting their time and money to buy the products which they barely use and ultimately it become waste for them. Due to this trend acute rise in waste generation has been observed in past few decades.

In the essence of above mentioned points, it is evident that good financial management skills could help people to manage their money in a better way and can stop them from spending money on irrelavent products. The significant rise in waste generation has proved the deterimental effects of follwoing this practice on environment.