Some people think competitive sport is important for a child s education Others think it has negative effects on children Discuss both views and give your opinion

Competitive sport plays a vital role in order to enhance certain skills in a player.There are miltiple benefits of playing such sports. Experts throughout the world has expressed various views regarding the role of such sports in education. This essay will discuss both positive and negitives views along with various examples which will support the argument.

To begin with, participation in such sports compels the players to push themselves beyond limit to achieve various targets. Consequently they adopt this practice in their day to day assigned tasks or to achieve great results in academics. It has been seen that children perform better in their studies when they opt to play sports along with their curriculum. According to a survey conducted by World Sports Federation it was found that students grades were increased by 28% when they spent their leisure time to play outdoor games.

On the other hand,such sports also give rise to negitive emotions in a player to a great extent like jealousy, fear of losing. Such emotions could significantly effect their studies or career to a certain level.For a person being a good player should have great level of stamina and lack of which they might not be able to defeat their opponents in the game which untimately give rise to a jealousy factor for the opposing player.Due to these negitive emotions some people take certain steps which effect their career or education.

In the essence of above mentioned points, it is evident that competitive sports not only helps a person to achieve various goals on the field but also make it easy for him to achieve great heights in, out of the field activities as well.