In some countries people spend long hours at work. Why does this happen? Is it positive or negative development

n our modern ages and years, there is growing concern over the time that is spent on working . It is irrefutable that there are some reasons for which lead people take more time at work. From my own perspective, this phenomena has both advantages and disadvantages.

Despite the fact that each person has their own reasons why they use longer time for working, there are two fundamental factors which cause this phenomena. One of the most essential things can make people spend time on working is the living-standard which means the more people contribute to work, the more income they can earn. In other word, if people have more time to focus on work efficiently, they can have worthy money to raise their family. In addition, in some cases, an amount of work is extravagant, which is the reason why nowadays some people spends longer hours on working. Having been completed before deadline, work amount force some people to stay working from the morning until night . Personally, these two factors are prevailed people's time of work.

Moving on to another side, spending more time on working can brings some positive in many aspects. It is indisputable that business may develop significantly with the time employee contribute to work . Furthermore, nation 's economy may undergo significant development if every citizens have the same mind of working harder .

Although there are some benefits, in some cases this phenomena will be criticized as negative development for some reasons : the pressure employees suffer from is unacceptable and the things the receive is not adequate for everything they contribute.

In conclusion , nowadays, with modern mind and lifestyle, people decide to take time to work and this phenomena is need to be considered as both negative and the opposite side.