In some countries people who are unemployed receive a sum of money each week in the form of a benefit While some support this other people believe that this money should not be given Discuss both points of view and give your own point of view

Unemployed people in some countries are supplied with weekly amount of money from the governments. Many people assumed that it is a good solution, meanwhile, some think that this activity is pointless. This essay will analyze both sides and give out my view.

It goes without saying that receiving the benefits would have a great impact on these people’s life. Living without a career must be difficult since they almost have no money to pay for their family. For example, these people may suffer from shortage of food, clothes and other fundamental facilities. Finding a job therefore will no longer be their concern if their family suddenly becomes a heavy burden on people’s shoulder. Thanks to the financial supports provided by the governments, it would create an incentive and encouragements for people to continue to look for job. They will also improve their life quality to and comfortably dedicate to their own career.

In contrary, the benefits may bring about some negative effects to unemployed people. The financial supports usually cover whole expenditure of a family on necessary things and payments. Moreover, they are possibly enough for people to have a standard life with furnished house, food and education. As a result, some people may easily lose their motivation to find job opportunities because they are always eligible for such a satisfactory life without any efforts. Many will also depend on unemployment benefits and use it for bad purposes involving committing crimes, namely purchasing alcohol and drugs. The money provided by the governments will be a waste.

To conclude, the benefits is an important payment for unemployed people, however, the authorities should take the amount of money into consideration unless they misuse it.