In some countries at secondary or high school, there may be two streams of study: academic or vocational. What are the advantages for students and society of putting students into two streams at the age of fifteen?

In this fast-growing competitive world, non other than education contributes a crucial role in each individual's life.

Additionally, schooling system of all the countries are not similar, it varies country to country. Training systems of numerous countries provide both types of knowledge such as academic and practical in the higher secondary standards. After a close scrutiny in this matter, it can be observed that there are numerous pros of academic and vocational trainings at teenage, which are found to be very beneficial to students as well as society. This view shall be elaborated upon in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, academic subjects like science, social study and maths are very useful in later life of students if they opt for the academic stream in higher standards. As a consequence, it offers a very fabulous development of students in core subjects. Moreover, at the end of an academic year, students will give the presentations about what they acquired in the academic training. To cite an example, when i studied in 10th standard, i was given the time to research after the completion of my teaching. In this manner, i demonstrated all the subjects with confidence. By that time, i have been elected as a academic teacher of my school.

Secondly, along with academic subjects, vocational subjects has a vast impact on students' future. Through practical training, student can gain hands-on experience. Consequently, they will have a better prospects in their future career. Since they have acquired all the skills, they do not need to study other subjects. Hence, most of the industries prefer these students. For instance, one of my friends, Meet, had elected professional training in welding subject in his higher studies. In this manner, he got a huge experience of welding trainings, which are very useful in his current job profile as an assistant welding technician.

To put it in a Nutshell, practical and academic teaching have its own diverse merits. As both the streams create many opportunities to students for their fertile future, Both are equally promising.