In some countries there are fewer young people who listen to or play classical music these days Why is this Should young people be encouraged to play or perform classical music

In some country, the modern music is very popular with the young people while the classical is rarely appear in the young’s lists. In my opinion, it is very necessary to encourage the young people to play classical music.

First of all, this is the era 4.0 which everything is affected by technology even music. The young people are born and growing up approaching the modern music in daily life. Nowadays, there are very few mothers lull theirs babies left, so that there are very few young people have the chance to approach and appreciate the classical. Secondly, the sound of traditional instruments sound very sad; the speeds of folk songs are slow and the melody are strange and hard to hear with the young people. Because of fewer audiences, the traditional concerts gradually become rare in some countries. Lastly, the traditional musicians seem to be unappreciated for the crowd, so many young people are not interested in it.

Even classical music seems to be forgotten, there are some young people having passion with it. It is good to maintain the folk music for any nation because of its spirit values. Folk music represents for culture and the history of a nation, so it is necessary to encourage the young to play it.

In conclusion, classical music is a spiritual aspect which is very necessary for conserving culture and spirit, so it is necessary to encourage the young people to play it.