In some countries there has been an increase in the number of parents who educate their children themselves at home instead of sending them to school Do you think the advantages of this overweigh the disadvantages

The pandemic has brought some significant changes to our learning approaches of which is the widespread of home education. Yet, there remains some disagreement as to whether the overall impact of home schooling has been positive or negative. While there are certainly some arguments to the contrary, I certainly believe that the drawbacks outweigh the benefits.

First of all, children learning at home can hardly develop in an all-around way. There’s a wide held perception that schools teachers outperform parents, at least the majority of folks, in terms of teaching skills and professionalism. Despite some parents are well-educated and also have earned the college degree or higher, it is unlikely for them to excel in every subject ranging from arts, math to engineering. While, nearly every modern school has equipped themselves with various qualified teachers in different majors.

Equally importantly, though, it is an indisputable fact that home schooling could deprive the opportunities for students to communicate and cooperate with their peers. Although 1V1 training do have some advantages—for instance, the trainee may show strong interest in the learning content and would not be distracted by others— we shall not overlook learners’ innate desire,such as playing, chatting and working with classmates. Obviously, receiving education at home can not crack this hard nut as most families only have one child.

By way of conclusion, I reaffirm my position that formal education should not be wholly replaced by home education for it would have some detrimental impact on their general development and psychological growth.