In some countries today, many people decide to have their first child when they are older. What are the reasons? Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, it is a common sight to see many people want their first child when they are older. It is true that many people choose career development when they are younger and give birth when they are older. However, there are both pros and cons to deciding to do this. In this essay, i will discuss some of reasons why people want their first child when they are older is so popular and some of challenges to be overcome.

On the one hand, the option to have children later in their life can exert many positive effects. Firstly, they choose enjoy life when they are young. This could be explained by the fact that they are hang out is easier when they don't have a baby and they can live with dreams. Secondly, they have time to prepare about money and knowledge. This is mainly due to is most people will have a steady income and a savings when they are older. And they have more time to learn about take care of a baby.

Nevertheless, I believe that this trend may carry a certain degree of risk. The first drawback relates to health. This is because giving birth at an older age causes the mother to have many health problems before and after give birth and the baby will to face with physical health problems. The second cons relates to the generation gap. As a result, the age gap between parents and childs are too big because differences of opinions.

In conclusion, there are some reasons why many people prefer to have children late in their life. The pros of the enjoy life when they are young and with a steady income. While, the cons of health and generation gap. Personally, I believe the benefits in terms of personal growth eventually outweigh any negatives.