In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting universities studies.

Discuss the advantage and disadvantage for young people who decided to do this.

Nowadays, teenagers in several countries are encouraged to work or travel for a year between completing high school and higher education. This trend comprise of positive and negative effects. In this essay, I am be quite to prepare the merits rather than demerits for students who decide on this.

The students was choosing to work or travel for several time, because it would give more useful experiences for their future life. They might get more informations by some people on many situations and conditions, sometimes it was made them to be mature. For example, young people who has working experiences in company for a year, it gave them a large of lesson, they had got figure out any kind of subjects at work. As a result, they has some references to consider chooses their major for next education. There is no doubt for make a decision when that is a choice from their perspective.

However, there is disadvantage for people who who do not have enough support to guide them for continue their education. It could make the student not excited to go university education. Based on research, most of company employ a large employees who had low education, which is for specifically high school degree. While, they are was skilled and had good performance, but they are do not has career progression. There are consequences for each other decisions.

Overall, its some evidences as reference for making a decision before starting to college education. There are a large of advantages, but it also has some disadvantages in any conditions. Young people should be aware and consider the benefit and weakness be wisely before taking a decision.