In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting universities studies. Discuss the advantage and disadvantage for young people who decide to do this.

These days, it is common for young people to encourage fresh graduated student from senior high school to work or travel for a year before going to university. Whatever the reason, it should be creating a lot of challenges and have more advantage rather than disadvantage for some cases. <br>

Working experiences are important for teenager to find their passion and purpose of live. By giving a time for student before going to college it can be influenced on their character. For the example, the number of student in my college who have work experience, they are a leader of student organisation and have a lot of academic awards. In addition, it is thus clear that youth experience to be excellent student college in the future.

Taking a year before college for working also has negative impact for youth people. Firstly it is difficult to adjust for all student because they have different personality and motivation. Several student who work after senior high school commonly do not continue their study because they already have much salary and lost the motivation to study in college. furthermore some of them will pursue their career and hoping to get promotion. Secondly it is not efficient for student who want to join in specific major such as general doctor or health departments to have work experience before, because they will have certain timeline to practice and work in university. There is no doubt that working for teenager had improved their motivation in many ways and this would not have been possible without student decision and parents permission.

To sum up, it is very possible to fresh graduated in senior high school to take gab time before continue the higher education by working. The student and parent also need to ensure that it will never give bad impact.