In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university.What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?!

In certain areas of the world youth encouragingly look for a job after they finish secondary school and before having high education, either in their home country or abroad. Although this idea presents the advantage of strengthening life experience, it may also carry some dangerous turns that may affect their life later.

with respect to the benefits, real work environment would be more effective than many years of studying. It helps the man to understand how things happen in the real world which mostly differs from theoretical learning. In addition, travelling abroad adds to young people life many experiences that enable them to find their hidden talents and different abilities. For example, most great people biographies stated important life changes that came out of acknowledgement of different cultures and traditions. So this step would really be mandatory for youngsters.

As far as bad outcomes are concerned, pushing the in-experienced adults into life can result in serious problems especially travelling abroad. Basically, they would meet bad friends who are usually attractive and be pulled into a dangerous society. Recent researches from Harvard university revealed that many adults have experienced drug addiction for the first time in their life in that period between high school and university. Hence, people must pay greater attention to their sons and daughters at this age and try hard to bring balance between their sense of freedom and self security and responsibilities.

To conclude, getting young people involved into actual life experiences should be encouraged cautiously and under supervision.