In some countries, young people have become richer, healthier, and live

longer, but they are less happy. What are the causes? What can be done to address this situation?

The alarmed problem in developed countries is that the young is turn into wealthier, healthy and also has a longer life, however they are sad and not satisfied. This essay will look at some primary causes of this and offer some possible solutions to the issue.

The first reason is, nowadays, the materialistic life is extremely common with young people. In other words, this notion related to people who think mainly about physical things, immediate benefits and highly respect individual profits. So, they tend to overlook everyone around them and also mental values. As a result, even though they are wealthy but always feeling sad. Furthermore, this lifestyle often turns the youths into a selfish person, which makes them being solitary. The second reason is, the development of social media have a strong affect beyond our imagination. Today, earning money on the internet is not a new definition with young people. These platforms help them being financial free, but have to spend a huge amount of time with virtual spaces. Consequently, they can be overwhelming which causes emotional disorder.

Moving forward, some measures can be taken to withdraw these problems. Firstly, by reducing pressure and expectation for young ones is considering as a long-lasting solution. In other words, this is thought to be the root cause, which makes them want to be successful as soon as possible. Considering the positive side, if they do not need to pay attention to those ambitious things, they will have time spend for themselves such as their passions and then being more happiness. For instance, join in drawing or painting classes can boost their positive feeling. Moreover, parents should encourage their children, instead of liken them with others.

In conclusion, there are various factors leading to this problem and measures above can be implemented to tackle or help young people to develop into happier citizens in the future.