In some countries young people have become richer healthier and live longer but they are less happy What are the causes What can be done to address this situation

It is true that the youngsters in some parts of the world are not happy as we thought despite all the material possessions that they have. There are some reasons for this, but steps can be taken to tackle the problem.

In my opinion, two main factors are blame for people’s unhappiness nowadays. Firstly, people are now living fully so they don’t feel happier than in the past when they are in poverty. For example, how did you feel when you got the first wage in your company? That truly is the memorable happy milestone in young people’s lives. Secondly, young ones find it difficult to find out any other meanings of life after becoming successful. In addition to the wealth, health and expectancy which they try to achieve, making someone happy is also a way of making oneself happier.

The state of being less happy in youth can certainly be improved. I believe that the change should start with jumping out the comfort zone to embark on a new challenge. A tricky situation lets them consistently try hard, and at any time young people reap the rewards, they always feel enjoyable. Also, the next generation should care more about their family members at least and do charity for helping more and more unlucky ones. This is the attitude that I believe young people should foster to live meaningfully.

In conclusion, young people will continue to feel less happy despite the fact that they gain wealth, health and expectancy unless they change their mindset about happiness.