In some country young people are encouraged to work or travel for year between finishing high school and starting university studies

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

Undoubtedly, the pre-university year is regarded as one of the most shining and effective period in youngsters life that should be well-exploited. working in the year could help students to find out the requirements of work environment facilitating their choices for university classes and yet, there are drawbacks to be taken in account

On the one hand, experiencing the work fields or traveling prior to university admission is advantages. Firstly, young adults will encounter the exact needs of employment before joining the universities. this will help them to determine courses and classes that they must take during their university period, allowing them to reach their ultimate goals and find the suitable career. Secondly, traveling to foreign nations could bring about a lot of changes in their mentality. Personality and the way they think visiting another country, for instance, enables them to contact new cultures, lifestyle, and even new careers and opportunities that may not be existed in their home country. this,accordingly will open up new horizons making their university period a way to achieve their dreams

On the other hand, wasting a year after high school has drawbacks. one problem is that this period is considered critical in young adults life in which they may involve in actions that change their lifetopsy- turuy namely, crimes: for examples a study revealed that crime rate is 30% higher among students with a gap between school and university. Therefore, their careers will be permanently affected. another possible issue is that it could be just a waste of time delaying their university graduation. Consequently, they will lose a lot of opportunities to join the work forces as the market becomes more competitive with a lot of graduates every year

In conclusion, having a one- year gap prior to university could bring a lot of merits. However, a lot of youngsters may waste this year and even involve in actions againts law