In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough

What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Different cultures have various methods to bring up children. In some cultures, and countries, educational systems encourage children to try hard because they think it is just way to achieve children to their goals. In my opinion, although this creates a sense of competition between children, it can follow other negative affects such as jealously, hate and depression if they cannot achieve their goals.

On the one side, it is very good that by this issue children have to try hard. To start with, this message can motivate children, especially those who believe that innate talents determine success. They understand they without attempt no one cannot reach to his/her aim. They believe every thing can possible just should have enough try. In addition, this issue can play a critical role in future’s children and make them stand on own feet. Not only can they solve their problems independently but also it can shape a strong person of them.

On the other side, educational systems and parents should notice to negative effects that can appear in long-term. Jealously is one of the minuses affects that are very harmful for a child in his/her earlier years. It can create a sense of hate inside every child toward other who are in competition with the child. Whereas, in most cases lead to depression when they could not reach their aims.

Finally, these negative effects can eliminate by a good education structure which parents and schools must follow it. hence, I think in some cultures that this subject is important their people are very successful than other countries like Japan.

In conclusion, delivering this message to children has many positive aspect in their life that can appear in their adult.