Some educationalists argue that non exam art based subjects such as music drama art and craft should be compulsory in the secondary school curriculum They believe that activities such as these can improve overall academic performance To what extent do you

There are some beliefs that non-exam subjects, namely related to art consisting of music, drama, art and craft that should be mandatory for secondary-school students. It helps improve overall performance in academic subjects in the curriculum. From my perspective, I agree partly with the idea above.

First of all, being an excellent student at numerous subjects is better, but everyone has an individual aptitude for specific fields. So making arts-based subjects compulsory in the common curriculum for all students is not efficient. Schools should combine with students' families to orientate what children are talented. If students feel interested in arts-based subjects, schools should figure out new ways to intensify it for them ,simultaneously, encouraging students to develop their aptitudes.

On the other hand, artistic subjects play an important role in the curriculum. Some students perceive time in arts-based subjects classes as a good chance for entertaining among stressful academic subjects classes. Students can find and refresh a good mood through these kinds of classes. Therefore, study productivity in academic subjects is able to improve, then overall academic performance will be better as well.

In a nutshell, non-exam subjects based on arts are indispensable in the common curriculum. However, educationalists should modify those in appropriate manners for each kind of student. Suitable operations will generate a great effect on both students' study results and talent development.