Some educationalists say that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is said by some education experts that every child should learn to play a musical instrument. In my point of view, I completely agree with this idea due to these following reasons.

On the one hand, playing a musical instrument can help children to decompress after a hard-working time at school. There are some students have emotion problems after living from school. In some cases psychologists recommend them to play musical instruments like piano, violin, guitar, etc. Then, they can recharge their battery and have more energy for the next day. Many studies have consistently illustrated that learning a musical instrument can improve children’s critical thinking, problem-solving skills.

On the other hand, children who learn to play musical instruments can boost their confidence because they will have chances to enroll in many competitions, performance in front of crowd. Moreover, those who have learnt musical instrument can have much ability to connect with their feeling and express themselves more emotionally. Some researchers confirm that music can express our soul, our feelings then parents can know one of the charactleristic of their children.

In conclusion, playing instruments brings children many merits that can not be denied. I personally think that parents should encourage their kids to play them.