Some educationalists say that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some educational experts that it is important for children to be able to play musical instruments. From my point of view, I totally agree with this statement because of some following reasons.

On the one hand, playing musical instruments could help children relieve stress and mediate mental issues. It is undeniable that some students have an emotional problem, which they get from school or home. In this case, some psychologists recommend fỏ them to relaxation approach including learning how to play an instrument because it has a unique effect on their emotions and has even been proven to lower heart rate and blood pressure. As a result, if students learn to play one, it would help them avoid some diseases such as anxiety or panic attacks.

On the other hand, not only does playing music instruments help ease the burden but also makes children smarter. A lot of recent studies have shown that there is a correlation between musical training and academic success, especially in children. Learning to play an instrument stimulates the brain, improves functions like memory and abstract reasoning skills, which are essential for maths and science.

To summarize, playing musical instruments brings children lots of advantages that can not be denied. I personally think that parents should encourage their children to pursue playing musical instruments because this ability benefits any child and that it should have been from a young age.