Some expert believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In today’s highly developing and fast growing world, it is almost essential to learning a non-native languages for facing the world. Learning a foreign language at elementary school is more important than secondary school. I agree this view. This essay will be discussed many advantages compare to disadvantages.

There are three major advantages of this. First, primary level children have easily grasp the new language compare to elder age children. Moreover, young age children are very excited for learning new things, hence they have easily adopt foreign language. Second, elementary school students are get the knowledge about foreign language and they are also use in routine, thus after they are young and if they will go any foreign tour as well as seminar they attend that time they feel confident. Third, nowadays, many foreign languages books are available in library that time they are already knew about different languages so easily read without hesitation. To exemplify, recently the U.K government reported foreign language are learnt by young children rather than elder children two time fast.

On the other hand, a few drawbacks are available such as primary school children have already learnt many subject that time add a new subject as foreign language so that they feel burden on their mind. In addition, this age children are not easily understand non-native language; however, in mother tongue as well as native language easily understood as a result secondary school children are good in foreign languages because of they are already accept two or more languages in our life.

In conclusion, educating children to be multilingual from an early age promotes better language skills and a higher IQ in them. Parents and teachers just need to ensure that the new language does not become a burden for the kids.