Some experts believe is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school

do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Learning a foreign language can be very useful in life,Specially if its English,Since its the international language,it is spoken by many people around the world,Now the idea that kids should start learning another language from a younger age,is a splendid idea if you ask me

The more a child grows the less he/she will be excited about learning a different language,Specially in secondary school where the atmosphere doesn't really help the case,besides the more a person,specially a teenage person,practices on learning a different language,the better he/she will learn,the more they learn the better they can make use of it,and believe that the length of studying overcomes the amount in such a topic,for example I myself have watched English cartoons ever since since I was just a kid,everyday all I watched were English cartoons,and even now I watch English language movies,as a result I am way more interested in English language than all my other friends who started from secondary school,so I was rewarded with the ability to speak,write or read English notes better than all my other friends combined,even though they attended extra classes and I didn't

Although it does have its disadvantages,like not learning your local language as good as you could have,but with hard work and dedication they can overcome these obstacles easily

Overall in my opinion,the entire idea is great,and the pros overcome the cons of the situation,only in one condition,that it's managed properly so it doesn't get out of hand and interfere with the children's main activites