Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

new Roman", serif; font-size: 17.007999420166016px; background-color: rgb(255, 255, 255);">Without a doubt, there are contrasting views on when a child should begin learning a foreign language. Some people claim that primary school years are a perfect time to do so, while others hold that secondary school should be a starting point in this. In this essay, I will try to present my point of view on this issue.new Roman", serif; font-size: 17.007999420166016px; background-color: rgb(255, 255, 255);">It is important to keep in mind that there is a belief that children grasp new knowledge very quickly at a young age, however, starting to learn a new language at primary school seems wrong due to a number of reasons. One of them is the fact that children still have insufficient experience with their native language, and primary school is the place to improve it through writing, reading and speaking. Another aspect is that learning a language requires a great deal of attention and concentration that children usually cannot show due to obvious physiological and psychological peculiarities of their age.