Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do this advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Learning many languages is becoming advantageous in this modern world. some people outlines that, providing secondary language from primary schooling to children is beneficial , whereas, some argues that, from secondary school only children must provide foreign language. This essay will examine the arguments for and against on both views.

To begin with, learning alternative language is becoming very beneficial in today’s world to compete with international market and now a day, almost schools are providing classes for language for their students. Student from primary section can catch anything faster than higher school, so it can be more benefit to provide classes from primary section. Similarly, primary students have not been determining their aim yet, hence, it can be easy to grow interest of alternative language on them. For instance, many survey has revealed that, younger child can adopt new language faster and easily than older. Hence, it can be beneficial to provide foreign language classes from primary school.

Secondly, as some people argues, the first priority of school must be provide knowledge of their own language and culture, however, learning foreign language from earlier can dominate their own language like, how English language is dominating all other language in today time. Besides this, we cannot impose little mind to learn everything standing on point that small children can adopt easily new things, because every child may not have same capacity of learning and exploring. Likewise, small children are fond of playing games, puzzles and others interesting things rather than learning new language, because they are not in the age of speaking mother language clearly, so it is not necessary in this age. So, if foreign language classes are provided from secondary school, they can choose their interest on their capacity and future plan.

In conclusion, adopting new language can be important for future development and to adopt global environment, but, school and parents must not impose this to their child, hence allow them to make their own decision on their own interest.