Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is generally agreed that the earlier a child begins to learn a foreign language, the more proficient he or she will become in that language. Prior to the advent of the Internet, secondary school was considered a good time for youngsters to begin studying a second language. The situation has changed, with many schools now beginning foreign language instruction from the age of 5 or 6, and some even at the age of 3 or 4. Because of this, it is preferable to begin teaching a foreign language in primary school rather than senior school.

When it comes to learning a foreign language in secondary school, the pros and cons of doing so vary depending on the time of year. They don't have much time to learn because they are preoccupied with a large amount of other assignments. They become overwhelmed as a result of the test and the tension they are experiencing. They are learning numerous new topics. Their brain is unable to load. If parents place excessive pressure on their children in this topic, the results will be poor.

Learning a new language in primary school, on the other hand, can be a significant advantage in the future. When children learn quickly, it can help them to become more adept at learning, smarter, more communicative with others, and more confidence in their abilities. For example, when you teach them anything new, such as a new word, they are able to recall it exactly even if it is the first time you have taught it to them. However, despite the fact that kids can acquire what they are taught by teachers in a very short period of time, they may lose interest in learning foreign languages as a result of an unprofessional and uninteresting tutor. Parents, on the other hand, can assist them in regaining interest and confidence.

In general, learning foreign languages in primary school might be damaging to one's development. We cannot, on the other hand, dismiss the advantages of learning a second language at an early age.