Some claim that studying abroad has greater benefits for a student's home

country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a thriving demand for studying abroad due to the advantages it provides that are superior to those provided by domestic schooling. However, some people are not convinced by this argument. I have an opinion that is completely in line with this ideology, I will explain why in the next few paragraphs.

First, students who study abroad have the chance to learn about modern education systems and get real-world experience. For example, New York University is a place where students can learn their majors with prominent professors and get practical experience in companies that support their curriculums. From that, they can learn about the working environment in the host country, which is a developed country, and accumulate experience for their future jobs. Besides, this will help them to see a side of their major that they may not have been exposed to at home. Second, students will have the opportunity to see the world. By studying abroad, they will experience a brand-new country such as the USA, the UK, or France, with incredible new outlooks and different customs and cultures. Finally, the most important benefit of studying abroad is having better jobs when they come back to their home country or even in the host country if they love to live there. For instance, in Vietnam, when they return to their country, they have numerous opportunities to work for big companies such as Vingroup or other international companies with a higher salary compared to other students who graduated from domestic universities. There are also a great number of students who stay abroad and work for companies there.

Certainly, there are various disadvantages to studying abroad, such as financial problems. Due to their inability to balance work and study, many students have left the host country. Apart from that, issues with homesickness, cultural shock, and making friends are the causes of failure to complete their studies. Nonetheless, when they are prepared for all the obstacles they may encounter and know how to overcome them, they will succeed.

In conclusion, the young have the opportunity to see and experience the new world, and getting a better education is crucial for their future. That's why many parents are willing to work and give up their own wants in order to give their kids the best chances in life.