Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages.

Gain the knowledge of foreign languages is a trend among people. A fair portion of people think that, it is more efficient to learn foreiwlanguages in early ages rather than secondary level. I believe that, learning foreign language at early age is more benificial. However , there are some disadvantagesalso related with this opinion.

Learning a language atearly age is easy and effective with comparedto teenage. Children have less confidence and they don't feel shy to make mistakes. Therefore, yheystart to speak quickly through catching the pronunciation and try to imitate it. Moreover, children are getting more familiar with foreign cultures due to learning foreign languages. It may be great support to continue their studies in another country as well. Because they can adopt to new cultures easily. It is obvious, these children can become more knowledgeable and open-minded in society.

On the other hand , there are some disadvantages also hang with the opinion of learning foreign languages at primary school. As a result of those problems, some people tend to learn foreign languages during secondary school period. For example, children have to study maths, science , history as well as some other aesthetic subjects too. It is a pressure to follow all these subjects in early age. Therefore , children at primary school may not have capacity to learn foreign languages. At secondary school, already they adopt to the education system and higher capacity to work, will tend to learn foreign language more effectively.

In conclusion , although learning a foreign language at primary school has pronsas well as cons , prons overweigh the cons. Therefore , it is better to learn a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.